Happy 75th

This weekend we had the privilege if celebrating the birthday of an awesome lady.  I first met this lady when I was about 12 years old.  When I was 22 years old, she became my Mother-in-law.  It has been nothing but a pure joy to have her as part of my life and part of the lives of my children.   What an example she has been of what a good mother-in-law and grandmother should be.

Her gift from her children this year was a weeping cherry tree.  In this video you’ll see as the family surprises her with her birthday gift.

This entry was posted in personal and family. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy 75th

  1. Robin L Garlick says:

    Aunt Beverly, to you I am grateful for always being a Godly example to me and my family. Many times I have stopped and thought in my mind, “I wonder what Aunt Beverly would do or say in this situation?”. You are one of my spiritual heros, and that is the truth, just ask my chilren!!
    Love you
    Robin

  2. Sheryl says:

    What a privilege and honor to know and better yet, be related to this godly woman. She is such an example to the rest of us! So good to see you Saturday.
    Happy 75th!
    Love,
    Sheryl

  3. Debbie Wilson says:

    It has been a pleasure to know Mrs. Rice. I love her dearly. Thank you Mrs. Rice for being such a wonderful person and such a fine example.

    Love you,
    Debbie Wilson

  4. Thank you for the video! She is such a sweet lady, and we are so blessed to have such great women in our family. Sorry I missed her celebration – hope to see all of you guys soon!

  5. Beth says:

    I’m sorry this is a delayed response, but can’t pass an opportunity to praise Beverly. Beverly Clingerman Rice is precious!! Hers is a true and genuine faith. No pretense. She loves the Lord and trusts Him completely. Before I was saved I would hear her say things like, “If it’s the Lord’s will, ” or “whatever the Lord wants” and I knew she meant it. She has a relationship with Him that is so real and rare. Watching her quietly live for the Lord was a big reason I turned my heart over to the Savior. Through Beverly I learned God is interested in both the big and the small things in our lives. Through Beverly, I also learned how real love works. She expressed love, gave of herself, and accepted me even though I was far from the Lord. Total acceptance and kindness. I saw how real the Lord is to Beverly and wanted what she had. What a privilege to have her a part of my life for over 50 years and I love her deeply.

Leave a comment